

DENNIS ALLIN, M.D., CHAIR ROBERT WALLER, CHIEF ADMINISTRATOR KATHLEEN SEBELIUS, GOVERNOR

BOARD OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

MINUTES

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

BOARD MEETING December 15, 2006

Board Members Present	Guests	Staff
J. R. Behan Deb Kaufman Dale Wasson Joe Megredy Comm. Duane Mathes Dr. Brian Holmes Dr. Dennis Allin	Mary Feighny Jerry Brenner Jeff Smith Jeff Robinson	Robert Waller Steve Sutton Dave Cromwell Carmen Allen

Board Members Absent

Rep. Margaret Long Sen. Steineger Sen. Jay Emler Rep. Kasha Kelley Michael Ryan Comm. Bob Boaldin

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Allin called the meeting to order on Friday, December 15, 2006 at 9:08 a.m. Mr. Waller discussed the materials that were provided in the Board's packet. He explained that this was the temporary regulation approved during the November 30/December 1, 2006 Board meeting. However, due to additional information provided by the Attorney General's office, the Board would need a roll call vote to officially approve the final version of the regulation.

Vice-Chairman Behan re-iterated that the regulation in its current form was the same regulation passed during the November 30/December 1, 2006 Meeting.

Page 2 **Board Minutes**

Motion: To approved the temporary regulation re-write per 109-8-1. Moved by Dr. Holmes, second by Dr. Allin, motion was subject to a roll call vote. Chairman Allin called upon Mr. Waller to call role:

> Chairman Dennis Allin - Yes Vice Chair J.R. Behan – Yes Director Deb Kaufman - Yes **Director Joe Megredy - Yes** Dr. Brian Holmes - Yes Colonel Dale Wasson - Yes **Commission Duane Mathes - Yes** Commission Bob Boaldin - Not Present **Senator Jay Scott Emler – Not Present** Representative Kasha Kelly - Not Present Representative Margaret Long - Not Present **Chief Mike Ryan – Not Present Senator Steinger – Not Present**

Motion passed.

Motion: To adjorn the December 15, 2006 Board meeting. . Moved by Dr. Holmes, second by Board Member Megredy. Motion passed.

Robert Wall February 2, 2007
Approved